Events

Spring 2016 P.R.I.D.E. Training Schedule

Mi’kmaw Family and Children’s Services of Nova Scotia

 

Mainland Office

Module 1:

Session 1: Saturday April 2, 2016 - 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Session 2: Saturday April 9, 2016 10:00 am – 5:00 PM

Module 2:

Session 1: Saturday April 16, 2016 - 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Session 2: Sunday April 17, 2016 -2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Module AS – 2:

Session 1: Saturday April 30, 2016 - 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Module AS – 3:

Session 1: Saturday June 18, 2016 - 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Session 2: Saturday June 25, 2016 - 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Module 3:

Session 1:  Wednesday June 22, 2016 - 9:30 am – 4:30 PM

Module AS – 4:

Session 1 - Tuesday June 28, 2016 9:30 am to 4:30 pm

Session 2: Wednesday June 29, 2016 - 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Session 3: Thursday June 30, 2016 – 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm

FASD Training:

Saturday April 23, 2016:  10:00 AM – 1:00 PM and 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

*** NOTE *** Mainland: All sessions held at the Indian Brook Office

Spring 2016 P.R.I.D.E. Training Schedule

Mi’kmaw Family and Children’s Services of Nova Scotia

 

Eskasoni Office

Module 5: 

Session 1 - Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 9:30 am – 3:30 pm

Session 2 - Friday, Mach 18, 2016 - 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module 11:

Session 1 - Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Session 2 – March 31, 2016 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm  

Module 12:

Session 1 - Thursday, April 7, 2016 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Session 2 - Thursday, April 14 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Module 6:

Session 1 – Thursday, April 21 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Session 2 – Friday, April 22 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Module 4:

Session 1 – Thursday, April 28, 2016 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Session 2 – Thursday, May 5, 2016 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Module 3:

Session 1 - Thursday, May 12 – 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Session 2 – Friday, May 13 – 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

*** NOTE*** Eskasoni: All sessions held at the Sarah Denny memorial Center  

ALL FOSTER PARENTS ARE ELEGIBLE TO ATTEND TRAINING

Successful completion of Module 1 is a prerequisite for Module 2 enrollment.

Completion of Module 1 & 2 is required for registration in all other modules.