Board of Directors


Mi’kmaw Family and Children’s Services of Nova Scotia (MFCS) Board of Directors of Mi'kmaw Family and Children's Services are the 13 Chiefs, Grand Chief, President of the Native Women's Association, as well as, the Agency's Executive Director (ex-officio).

MFCS Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held in June of each year and tends to rotate between the mainland First Nation communities and Unama’ki First Nation communities.


Mi’kmaw Family & Children’s Services of Nova Scotia Executive

President: Chief Deborah Robinson, Acadia First Nation
1st Vice-President: Chief Mike Sack, Sipekne’katik First Nation
2nd Vice-President: Chief Leroy Denny, Eskasoni First Nation
3rd Vice-President: Chief Andrea Paul, Pictou Landing First Nation
Treasurer: Chief Sidney Peters, Glooscap First Nation
Secretary: Chief Rod Googoo, Waycobah First Nation


Mi’kmaw Family & Children’s Services of Nova Scotia Board of Directors

-Board consists of all the Chiefs from the 13 First Nation Communities in Nova Scotia
-Grand Council, Grand Chief Norman Sylliboy
-Nova Scotia Native Women’s Association,
 President Lorraind Whitman
-Agency's Executive Director (ex-officio)
52 Martin Crescent (Millbrook First Nation)
PO Box 805 Truro, N.S B2N 5E8
Phone: (902) 893-7402

Acadia First Nation
Chief Deborah Robinson
10526 Highway #3 Yarmouth, N.S B5A 5J7 Band Office: (902) 742-0257

L’sitkuk (Bear River) First Nation
Chief Carol Potter
130 Reservation Road
P.O. Box 210
Bear River, N.S B0S 1B0
Band Office: (902) 467-3802

Annapolis Valley First Nation
Chief Gerald Toney
64 Goo ow Lane
P.O. Box 89
Cambridge N.S B0P 1G0 Band Office: (902) 538-7149

Glooscap First Nation
Chief Sidney Peters
159 Smith Road
P.O. Box 449
Hantsport, N.S B0P 1P0 Band Office: (902) 684-9788

Sipekne’katik (formerly Indian Brook) First Nation
Chief Mike Sack
522 Church Street
General Delivery
Indian Brook First Nation, N.S B0N 1W0 Band Office: (902) 758-2049

Millbrook First Nation
Chief Robert (Bob) Gloade
820 Willow Street
P.O. Box 634 Truro, N.S B2N 5E5 Band Office: 902-897-9199 / 1-800-693-3112

Pictou Landing First Nation
Chief Andrea Paul
43 Maple Street
RR#2 Box 55 Site 6
Trenton, N.S B0K 1X0 Band Office: (902) 752-4912

Paqtnkek (formerly Afton) First Nation
Chief Paul James (P.J) Prosper
7 Dillan Street
R.R. #1 Afton
Antigonish County, N.S B0H 1A0 Band Office: (902) 386-2781

Potlotek (formerly Chapel Island) First Nation
Chief Wilbert Marshall
12004 Highway 4
PO Box 538
Chapel Island, N.S B0E 3B0
Band Office: (902)

Wagmatcook First Nation
Chief Norman Bernard
75 Humes Rear Road
P.O. Box 30001
Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0
Band Office: (902) 295-2598

We'ko'kmaq (Waycobah) First Nation
Chief Rod Googoo
150 Reservation Road
PO Box 149
Waycomagh, N.S B0E 3M0
Band Office: (902) 756-2337

Eskasoni First Nation
Chief Leroy Denny
63 Mini Mall Drive
PO Box 7040
Eskasoni, N.S B1W 1A1
Band Office: (902) 379-2800

Membertou First Nation
Chief Terry Paul
111 Membertou Street
Sydney N.S B1S 2M9 Band Office: (902) 564-6466